Words worth reading

Saw this lovely little verse at The Zen Mama’s blog today and it inspired me to post on my other blog at Going A-Musing:

The kiss of the sun for pardon,
The song of the birds for mirth,
One is nearer God’s heart in a garden
Than anywhere else on earth.

~Dorothy Frances Gurney

Reminded me of all those wonderful times in my childhood – and consequently Vidur’s – when he would get very thrilled seeing a flower bloom in our little garden on the verandah. We had some flowering hibiscus, tulsi, turmeric and balsam that flourished along with the ajwain. Until the aliens – I mean the pigeons decided we should no longer have a garden. Now we just scrape their shit off the floor on the verandah once a week. Errgh.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Words worth reading

  1. Pingback: Ajwain | Find Me A Cure

Leave a comment